The 5th Wave

I can’t say much, but I will say this. Hold on to your seats tight because come May 2013, you are about to get blown away. The original tagline I had in my head for this book was “The next Hunger Games”. I was wrong. A more accurate description should be “The book that will make The Hunger Games run and hide”. And I’m a huge THG fan!

The characterization and plot are, in a word, brilliant. If you’ve been a steady reader of this blog, you’ll know that I often have issues with the protagonists in YA novels. They just sort of annoy me and I go along with it because the plots are usually great. I was prepared for a similar situation, but no dice. I loved everyone I came across and, frankly, the ‘bad guys’ (because I don’t want to spoil it for you) gave me chills.

Suspenseful, lightning-paced, jaw-dropping, goosebump-rendering, and full of wit—this is THE book that everyone has been waiting for. The plot twists were fresh and unpredictable. The pain is real. The adrenaline is within you. I started reading at 10pm and stayed up till 2am, determined to finish or die of fatigue trying. It will grip you.

Get ready, world (because this isn’t just for readers or YA fans or girls or boys. This will grab EVERYBODY). May 2013.

The 5th Wave is coming.

16101128

 

The 5th Wave      

 

Recommendation Rate      

 

Leave a comment if you’re dying to read it!

Leave a Reply

